Search this website

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Food and Drink Event item typeMalton Monthly Food Market at Malton Market Placeadd to shortlist

Food and Drink Event, from 14 Mar 2020, free entry

Malton

Malton

Details

Popular with all those who care about where their food is sourced, the market is loved by foodie visitors, chefs & keen amateur cooks alike.
Set in and around the Milton Rooms and located in Malton's central Market Place, the market trades from 9am to 3pm. Free entry to the market.
Calendar dates for upcoming monthly markets in 2020:

Sat 14th March
Sat 11th April
Sat 9th May
Sat 13th June
Sat 11th July
Sat 8th August
Sat 12th September*
Sat 10th October
Sat 14th November
Christmas Market - date TBC**

* Harvest Food Festival
**Malton Christmas Food & Gift Market

How to get to us
Just put in Malton's postcode YO17 7LX and get going! The main access to Malton is along the A64 from York or Scarborough and from the A169 from Pickering.
You can park for 2 hours free of charge in the central Market Place, Chancery Lane, Shambles Car Park, Wells Lane and Navigation Wharf. (Some restrictions apply on market days and during festivals.)

BY TRAIN:
There's a direct train service to Malton on the Scarborough – York – Leeds – Manchester line.
For travellers from further afield the best connections are made via York. Malton’s railway line is currently serviced by TransPennine Express and Northern.

BY BUS:
There are bus services to Malton from York, Scarborough, Leeds, Pickering and Helmsley. The Coastliner timetables can be downloaded here. Both the bus and railway stations are just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre.
There is also a direct link between York and Malton via the "Friends of Moorbus and Moorsbus CIC" on a Friday and Saturday during the summer season.

BY AIR:
The nearest airport is Leeds Bradford International (LBA), which is 60 minutes by car.

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 14 Mar 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Apr 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 9 May 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 13 Jun 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Jul 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Aug 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 10 Oct 2020 09:00 to 15:00
Sat 14 Nov 2020 09:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also at this Venue

Address

Malton Market Place,
Malton,
Ryedale,
YO17 7LX

Location

Directions

See location of Malton Market Place on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 785716  Lat: 54.13485 Long: -0.79915

The main access to Malton from the South is along the A64 from York. From the North, the A169 from Pickering and the A64 from Scarborough are both main routes.

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access