Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Talk item typeDiscussion Forum: ‘The Posthuman’ at Humber Street Galleryadd to shortlist

Talk, Thu 7 Nov 2019, free entry

Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Details

Join us for our regular discussion forum. This time looking at life beyond the human.

Influenced by Aniara Omann, Nnena Kalu and Ollie Dook’s work, we’ll discuss the possibilities and limits of the human body, as well as our relationships with non-human beings. This forum is aimed at artists and those interested in learning about contemporary art.

Coach parties acceptedOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsAccepts groupsFacilities for corporate hospitality

Disabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 7 Nov 2019 18:00 to 20:00

Prices

Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 12 Oct - Sun 29 Dec Aniara Omann: Equanipolis
Sat 7 Sep - Sun 20 Oct Ecstatic Rituals
Thu 24 Oct Beyond Human: Mutant Cinema – Creature From the Bl
Wed 30 Oct - Tue 5 Nov Live Install: Nnena Kalu
Wed 30 Oct - Sun 8 Dec Nnena Kalu: Wrapping
Sat 2 Nov Exhibition Preview: Wrapping

Reviews

    Address

    64 HUMBER STREET,
    HULL,
    HU1 1TU

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Humber Street Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: TA 099282  Lat: 53.73925 Long: -0.33477

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
    • Disabled accessDisabled access