Search this website

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Market item typeMarket and Car Boot at Skirlington Leisure Parkadd to shortlist

  • Discover Yorkshire Coast members logo
  • Welcome To Yorkshire Member

Market, from 5 Jul 2020

DYCMEMBER, WTY MEMBER

Skirlington Market

Skirlington Market

In light of Covid-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation provider before travelling. You can get the most up to date information on Covid-19 in the UK at the Gov.uk website.

Details

Skirlington Market and Car Boot Sale. Every Sunday (except January). Hundreds of stalls, inside and outside.

Market:
Open winter Sundays 9am to 3pm (Including Easter Sunday)
Open summer Sundays 9am to 4pm
Closed Januarys
A great day out on the coast for all the family...
Established 33 years, now bigger than ever!
New indoor market and cafe
Outdoor market
Separate car boot site
Parking for 2000 cars
Coaches welcome (dedicated coach park)
Over 200 stalls and demos
Rides and attractions for all the family
Huge selection of quality food outlets
Sunday lunch & licensed bar at The Cow Shed/Tow Bar Inn
Bus service on Sundays
Dogs on leads welcome
Over 1 million visitors last year
Disabled facilities

Skirlington Car Boot Sale:
Open 6am - 1pm every Sunday
Open every Sunday all year (except January)
Buyers: Adults 30p, children free
Open from 6am - car boot closes 2pm
Hard standing pitches available
No need to book: simply arrive from 6am-9am
£9 per car £11 per car/trailer
£13 mid-size van £15 large van
Second hand goods only
Feeder cars £5 (vehicle unloading onto your pitch)
Toilet and refreshment facilities
Dogs on leads welcome
The car boot site is just a short walk past the pond from the main market site. This thriving boot sale has hard-standing, gravel and grass pitches available. Sellers can arrive from 6am and there are a constant stream of cars and vans arriving until 9am. Many buyers are also there early - keen to find the best bargains.

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 5 Jul 2020 06:00
Sun 12 Jul 2020 06:00
Sun 19 Jul 2020 06:00
Sun 26 Jul 2020 06:00
Sun 2 Aug 2020 06:00
Sun 9 Aug 2020 06:00
Sun 16 Aug 2020 06:00
Sun 23 Aug 2020 06:00
Sun 30 Aug 2020 06:00
Sun 6 Sep 2020 06:00
Sun 13 Sep 2020 06:00
Sun 20 Sep 2020 06:00
Sun 27 Sep 2020 06:00
Sun 4 Oct 2020 06:00
Sun 11 Oct 2020 06:00
Sun 18 Oct 2020 06:00
Sun 25 Oct 2020 06:00
Sun 1 Nov 2020 06:00
Sun 8 Nov 2020 06:00
Sun 15 Nov 2020 06:00
Sun 22 Nov 2020 06:00
Sun 29 Nov 2020 06:00
Sun 6 Dec 2020 06:00
Sun 13 Dec 2020 06:00
Sun 20 Dec 2020 06:00
Sun 27 Dec 2020 06:00

Events at this Venue

Address

Skipsea,
Hornsea,
YO25 8SY

Location

Directions

See location of Skirlington Leisure Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 177538  Lat: 53.96770 Long: -0.20724

By Road:
Located on the coast road between Hornsea and Skipsea, on the site of Skirlington Leisure Park and next to Skirlington Market.