Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeSewerby parkrun at Sewerby Hall and Gardensadd to shortlist

  • To designate that a business is part of the EYLFN.
  • VistEngland VAQAS

Sporting Event, from 21 Oct 2017, free entry

VAQAS, EAST YORKSHIRE LOCAL FOOD

Sewerby parkrun

Sewerby parkrun

Hands up for Sewerby parkrun!

Details

The well-established Sewerby parkrun now in its 5th year not only showcases the stunning East Yorkshire coast and beautiful grounds of Sewerby Hall & Gardens, but provides an active challenge for all abilities.

It is a community event aimed at encouraging people to keep fit, healthy and active. Run by a fantastic team of volunteers, this community event really offers a great atmosphere and the perfect start to the weekend.

So whether you want to run, jog or walk, come and challenge yourself to a 5k, grab a coffee in the tea rooms and meet some great people!

Taking part is easy – visit www.parkrun.org.uk/sewerby - Registration is quick and free

*Register in advance by 6pm on the Friday before your first ever parkrun - The great thing is that you only ever need to do this once!

So whether its your first or 100th parkrun come and join us on Saturday 8th April as we celebrate all things active on the coast and the start of the ‘Active Coast’ Easter programme!

Disabled toiletsGift shopOn-site cateringPicnic sitePublic toiletsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 28 Oct 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 4 Nov 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 11 Nov 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 18 Nov 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 25 Nov 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 2 Dec 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 9 Dec 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 16 Dec 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 23 Dec 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 30 Dec 2017 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 6 Jan 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 13 Jan 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 20 Jan 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 27 Jan 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 3 Feb 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 10 Feb 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 17 Feb 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 24 Feb 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 3 Mar 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 10 Mar 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 17 Mar 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 24 Mar 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 31 Mar 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 7 Apr 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 14 Apr 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 21 Apr 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 28 Apr 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 5 May 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 12 May 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 19 May 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 26 May 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 2 Jun 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 9 Jun 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 16 Jun 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 23 Jun 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 30 Jun 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 7 Jul 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 14 Jul 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 21 Jul 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 8 Sep 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 15 Sep 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 22 Sep 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 29 Sep 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 6 Oct 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 13 Oct 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 20 Oct 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 27 Oct 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 3 Nov 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 10 Nov 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 17 Nov 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 24 Nov 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 1 Dec 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 8 Dec 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 15 Dec 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 22 Dec 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Sat 29 Dec 2018 08:30 to 09:00
Active Coast - Providing opportunities for residents and visitors to get active, be healthy and enjoy life on the East Yorkshire coast.

Prices

Free entry

Reviews

    Address

    Church Lane,
    Sewerby,
    Bridlington,
    YO15 1EA

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Sewerby Hall and Gardens on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: TA 203690  Lat: 54.10283 Long: -0.16164

    By Road:
    From the M62 leave at junction 37, signposted Bridlington on the A614.
    As you enter Bridlington you will come to a set of traffic lights. Up to your right you will see Bridlington hospital. Continue straight ahead at the first roundabout then take the 1st exit signposted Flamborough and Sewerby (B1255) on the second. At the mini roundabout (friendly Forresters pub and Somerfield supermarket on your) continue straight ahead along Martongate. After approximately 1 mile you approach a sharp left turn (Marton Hall opposite), turn right into Church Lane. Sewerby Hall car park entrance is second left after Leys House on left hand side.

    From Scarborough follow the main A165 road signposted Bridlington. You will approach a double roundabout. Continue straight ahead at the first roundabout then take the 1st exit signposted Flamborough and Sewerby (B1255) on the second. At the mini roundabout (friendly Forresters pub and Somerfield supermarket on your) continue straight ahead along Martongate. After approximately 1 mile you approach a sharp left turn (Marton Hall opposite), turn right into Church Lane. Sewerby Hall car park entrance is second left after Leys House on left hand side.

    From Beverley follow the A1035 to the Leven Bypass then take the A165 signposted Bridlington. At the B&Q superstore roundabout turn left over the railway bridge and continue up the A165 to the traffic lights at the top of Bessingby duel carriageway (Bridlingtion hospital on your right). Turn right at the traffic lights. As you enter Bridlington you will come to a set of traffic lights. Up to your right you will see Bridlington hospital. Continue straight ahead signposted Flamborough. You will approach a double roundabout. Continue straight ahead at the first roundabout then take the 1st exit signposted Flamborough and Sewerby (B1255) on the second. At the mini roundabout (friendly Forresters pub and Somerfield supermarket on your) continue straight ahead along Martongate. After approximately 1 mile you approach a sharp left turn (Marton Hall opposite), turn right into Church Lane. Sewerby Hall car park entrance is second left after Leys House on left hand side.


    By Public Transport:
    By coach, regular, long distance services operate to Hull, then connect to Bridlington. East Yorkshire Motor Service buses 100, 500 and 510 go to Sewerby.

    By rail, fast and regular inter-city services operate to Bridlington. Phone National Rail enquiries on 0845 748 4950 or Hull Trains on 01482 606388 or visit National Rail enquiries journey planner website.

    By ferry, a daily service operates from Rotterdam, Europort and Zeebrugge to Hull. Phone P&O Ferries on 01482 795141 or visit P&O Ferries website for more information.

    By Air, Humberside International Airport, 1hr 20 minutes drive. Phone 01652 688456 or visit Humberside International Airport website for more information. Leeds/Bradford International Airport, 60 minutes drive, phone 0113 2509696 or visit Leeds/Bradford International Airport website for more information.

    By local transport, from Bridlington's harbour front Sewerby is only a 40 minutes stroll away.

    Buses run from the town bus station and Belvedere Circle or you can take the land train from the 'Leisure World' complexe (changing at Lime Kiln Lane) to the gates of Sewerby Hall. The following EYMS bus services go towards Sewerby Hall and Gardens: 100, 500 and 510.

    Discount with EYMS bus tickets, one child free with every paying adult!

    Facilities

    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
    • Children welcomeChildren welcome
    • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted