Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Tour Guide item typeTour Hulladd to shortlist

Tour Guide, from 13 Oct 2017, £4

Paul Schofield

Paul Schofield

Details

Old Town Walks An informal tour through Hull's historic quarter, with its stunning architecture, wide expanses of water, and absorbing anecdotes. Find out about Robinson Crusoe, Land of Green Ginger, William Wilberforce, and much much more.

HULL OLD TOWN WALKS 3rd March to 30th October 2017
FRIDAYS, SATURDAYS and MONDAYS at 10am and 2pm
SUNDAYS at 11am and 2pm START FROM TOURIST INFORMATION CENTRE, CITY HALL

Paul also runs a variety of other themed walks

Pub Walks
An intoxicating tour of some of the city's most historic and architecturally important public houses, including Ye Olde White Harte, Ye Olde Black Boy, The George, The Mission, and the White Hart.

City Centre (North) Pub Walk
A tour that explores the Georgian suburbs taking in pubs such as Hop and Vine, Old English Gentleman, Wellington Inn and the Whalebone. City Centre WalksA fascinating Guided Walk of the city centre, with architecture ranging from the Georgian splendour of Albion Street up to the present day developments. Find out about Charles Dickens, New Theatre, European emigrants, and much much more.

Pearson's Park and The Avenues
A Guided Walk through Hull's outstanding first free Victorian Park, and the fascinating "Avenues" conservation area. Discover the area's links with Queen Victoria, Philip Larkin, Ian Carmichael, Amy Johns on, and many others, against the backdrop of outstanding architecture and a picturesque parkland setting.

Sutton Village
A Guided Walk of the ancient village within the city, with its remakable medieval church, and Holderness buildings.

Hull Literature Trail
The city has a proud and outstanding litereary tradition, and this Guided Walk brings together writers such as Philip Larkin, Alan Plater, Charles Dickens, Stevie Smith and many more, against the backdrop of Hull's evocative Old Town and city centre.

AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE BOOKINGS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR, £4 PER PERSON, MINIMUM FEE OF £48. BUFFETS CAN BE ARRANGED £4 PER PERSON.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 20 Oct 2017
Sat 21 Oct 2017
Sun 22 Oct 2017
Mon 23 Oct 2017
Fri 27 Oct 2017
Sat 28 Oct 2017
Sun 29 Oct 2017
Mon 30 Oct 2017
Fri 3 Nov 2017
Sat 4 Nov 2017
Sun 5 Nov 2017
Mon 6 Nov 2017
Fri 10 Nov 2017
Sat 11 Nov 2017
Sun 12 Nov 2017
Mon 13 Nov 2017
Fri 17 Nov 2017
Sat 18 Nov 2017
Sun 19 Nov 2017
Mon 20 Nov 2017
Sat 25 Nov 2017
Sun 26 Nov 2017
Mon 27 Nov 2017
Sat 2 Dec 2017
Sun 3 Dec 2017
Mon 4 Dec 2017
Sat 9 Dec 2017
Sun 10 Dec 2017
Mon 11 Dec 2017
Sat 16 Dec 2017
Sun 17 Dec 2017
Mon 18 Dec 2017

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 20 Oct Tour Hull
Sat 21 Oct Tour Hull
Sun 22 Oct Tour Hull
Mon 23 Oct Tour Hull
Fri 27 Oct Tour Hull
Sat 28 Oct Tour Hull

Address

34 Roborough Close ,
Hull ,
HU7 4RW

Location

Directions

See location of Tour Hull on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 095287  Lat: 53.74365 Long: -0.33975