Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Fair item typeMade On The Clay at Studio Elevenadd to shortlist

Fair, Mon 23 Apr - Sun 21 Oct 2018

Studio Eleven

Studio Eleven

Details

Zoe Hillyard’s work begins with materials – both raw and recycled, with the Ceramic Patchwork reflecting this approach.

It builds on her interest in hand craft processes, construction and form, and the belief that items should be treasured for the long-term. A year working in Mongolia provided a valuable insight into a less materialistic approach to living and one which relies on protecting the balance of a fragile environment.

Sarah Daniels work exists to breach the gap between the natural environment and urban/architectural spaces with results inclining towards design, pattern and repetition.

A ripple in a puddle or a Fibonacci mathematical sequence found in a flower inspiration is the patterns, textures and sculptural forms found in nature.

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 23 Apr - Sun 21 Oct 2018

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 12 Mar - Sun 6 May Light & Colour
Mon 23 Apr - Sun 21 Oct Made On The Clay
Tue 8 May - Sun 8 Jul Mud & Water
Mon 9 Jul - Sun 26 Aug Form & Interplay
Mon 27 Aug - Sun 21 Oct Made on the Clay
Mon 22 Oct - Wed 2 Jan Winter Show & Open Studio

Contact

See description

Address

12 Humber Street,
Hull,
HU1 1TG

Location

Directions

See location of Studio Eleven on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 099282  Lat: 53.73936 Long: -0.33485