Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Art Exhibition item typeGary Saunt Presents: A Cultural Pilgrimage at Beverley Art Galleryadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS

Art Exhibition, Sat 21 Oct - Sat 2 Dec 2017

VAQAS

Beverley Art Gallery

Beverley Art Gallery

Details

In celebration of Hull's City of Culture year, we have commissioned the digital painter Gary Saunt to create a colossal work of art for display at Beverley Art Gallery.
Gary Saunt's fabulous 'dreamscapes' have been described as vivid and compelling, featuring everyday objects, local scenes and celebrities.

The work is designed to take visitors on a cultural pilgrimage from Beverley to Hull. The individual panels of the painting form one single work, which extends over 25 metres in length. This monumental work incorporates the familiar and the strange. It features readily identifiable local scenes, populated with iconic figures.

Picnic site

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 21 Oct - Sat 2 Dec 2017

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 6 May - Sat 24 Jun British Neo-Romantic Art
Sat 6 May - Sat 8 Jul The Children of the Poor
Sat 1 Jul - Sat 26 Aug Red Earth & Blue Water
Sat 15 Jul - Sat 16 Sep Morning Campers! The British Holiday Camp.
Sat 2 Sep - Sat 14 Oct Edgelands:Explorng the Margins of Urban living
Tue 12 Sep - Tue 17 Oct Course - Portraiture

Contact

Beverley Treasure House

01482 392780

Address

Champney Road,
Beverley,
East Yorkshire,
HU17 8HE

Location

Directions

See location of Beverley Art Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TA 034393  Lat: 53.84038 Long: -0.42899

By Road:
From M62 go onto A63, follow A63 east towards Hull. Exit at Humber Bridge jct and follow A164 to beverley town centre.

By Public Transport:
From station, straight up Railway Street. Turn left at mini-roundabout, proceed along Lord Roberts Road. Turn left at mini-roundabout into Champney Road. Art gallery is situated above the library on your left.

Facilities

  • Picnic sitePicnic site